Access Keys:

St Mary's Lisbuoy

Board of Governors

The present Board of Governors consists of the following members:


Trustee Reps:

Fr. J McGrory(Vice Chairperson)

Mrs C O'Kane

Mr A McAuley

Mrs E McWilliams


Education Authority Reps:

Mrs N McGrath

Mr L McQuillan (Chairperson)


DENI Rep: Mr H McGill (Designated Child Protection Governor)

Teachers' Rep:  Mrs Mc Cullough 

Parents' Rep:  Mrs M Loughrey

Principal:  Mrs H Mc Donnell

Secretary: Mr N Mc Cloy 

A word from our Chair of Governors

The Governors of St John's Primary School are appointed by, and are representative of, the many Educational partnerships which are involved in the running of our schools today. We are committed to working with - and offering our support to - both the Principal and Staff to ensure the smooth and efficient running of our school. At all times  the interests and well being of both our pupils and staff are foremost in our considerations,  as we all strive together to build a happy and caring learning environment for all our children. 


Mr Liam McQuillan

Chairperson of Board of Governors